Metro district election results


Staff Writer

Results from the May 6 election for the Aspen Springs Metro District and San Juan River Village Metro District are listed below.

Aspen Springs

Directors elected to two-year terms are Kelly Evans, 186 votes, and Todd Shelton, 168 votes.

Candidates not elected were Sharon Parker with 77 votes, Douglas Roberts with 46 votes and Stephen Keno with 32 votes.

Directors elected to four-year terms are Wendell “Al” Gardner with 173 votes, Dickie Warring with 153 votes and Sara Ellsworth Anderson with 121 votes.

Candidates not elected were Pam Wallis with 83 votes, Loretta Thomas with 60 votes, Elizabeth Mieritz with 58 votes, Zhena with 57 votes, JoAnn Mihotz with 49 votes and Patrick Burschinger with 15 votes.

Designated election official Glenn Robinson told The SUN that the election went very well, with about a 40-percent return rate from the district. Robinson stated that about 640 ballots were sent out, with about 270 returned.

The newly elected board will meet next Tuesday, May 13, at 6 p.m. at the metro district building.

San Juan River Village

Directors elected to four-year terms for the district are Linda Gundelach with 33 votes, Carrie Wienckowski with 26 votes and Dennis Jeffrey with 19 votes.

Candidates not elected were Michelle Visel with 18 votes and Robert K. Soniat du Fossat with 16 votes.