La Plata Electric Association board officers announced


On Monday, May 16, during its regularly scheduled Committee of the Whole, Board of Directors meeting, La Plata Electric Association (LPEA) board members elected Davin Montoya (District 2) to serve as 2015-2016 president.

Kohler McInnis (District 2) was elected as vice president, with Joe Wheeling (District 4) named secretary by acclamation and Karen Barger (District 4) re-elected as treasurer by acclamation. Collectively, the four make up the board’s executive committee.

The full version of this story is available in the print edition and e-edition of the Pagosa Springs SUN. Subscribe today by calling (970)264-2100 or click here.