Town voters opt out of broadband bill

Voters in the Town of Pagosa Springs reelected three at-large council members to new four-year terms, according to the preliminary results of Tuesday’s election, which were announced by Town Clerk April Hessman that night.

Re-elected with 171 votes was councilor Clint Alley. Councilors Tracy Bunning and David Schanzenbaker were also re-elected, with 160 votes each. All three candidates were unopposed.

The full version of this story is available in the print edition and e-edition of the Pagosa Springs SUN. Subscribe today by calling (970)264-2100 or click here.